Cutie Crawler

No one warned me about crawling babies. No one told me how amazing they are and how my already-limited time doing other things will be slimmed down by them.

My son’s newfound crawling ability astonishes me and sends me shame as he crawls even in the most difficult pillow walls I build around him. Which made me think – among other things that make me think – how his passion is contagious.

He showed me his relentless passion and as Gilas Pilipinas exited the FIBA World Cup last Wednesday, it made me see how crawling babies clearly reflected the same passion those guys showed in the international basketball arena.

And this makes me reflect more about myself.

share

How many times do I give up because a simple task seems insurmountable? How many times does a simple annoying incident dampen my passion to finish something?

Well, my son is constantly on the silent rebuke as he shows me how he can crawl tiptoed across the permahard foam. His smile as I call his name not to go over the edge tickles my heart.

And I know from those moment how he is destined to be a winner.

Now off to shop for more pillows.

 

 

Leave a Reply

